WEATHER »

Dance

The HIVE Premieres 12 New Dance Works

This new collaborative evening of dance comes to Center Stage Theater on Sunday, November 2. Read story.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

The BalletBoyz Have It

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents the all-male company in two programs on Saturday, November 1. Read story.

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Review: State Street Ballet at the Granada Theatre

The balance of male-female power was celebrated in and highlighted by two diverse works. Read story.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

State Street Ballet Premieres Scheherazade

Chicago-based dancer/choreographer Autumn Eckman debuts a piece she first considered 15 years ago when she was a company dancer with State Street Ballet. Read story.

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Charlie Albright Is Taking Requests

Pianist Charlie Albright views recitals as a dialogue with his listeners. Read story.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Nebula Dance Lab Dreams Big

Collaboration was key in creating this new, evening-length piece, which comes to Center Stage Theater on October 9. Read story.

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Manuel Liñán’s Nómada Makes its U.S. Debut in S.B.

The 2014 Flamenco Arts Festival is bringing a major premiere event to the Granada Theatre on September 27. Read story.

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Fall Arts Preview 2014: Dance

UCSB Arts & Lectures presents BalletBoyz and Batsheva Dance Company. Read story.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Review: Body of Work at UCSB’s HSSB Ballet Studio Theatre

The longtime UCSB dance professor has created a solo show charting the trajectory of his more than 40 years in dance. Read story.

Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Amber Ryan to Lead Santa Barbara Dance Tribe

Amber Ryan will lead Dance Tribe on Sunday, June 29, and return for an intensive 5Rhythms workshop at Yoga Soup on Saturday, July 26. Read story.

Thursday, June 26, 2014

Summer Arts Preview: Dance

The theme for this year’s Solstice parade is “Games,” and the S.B. dance community is ready to play. Read story.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Dance Companies Bring Back the Light

Fusion Dance Company and American Dance and Music offer weekend programs to reinforce our shared humanity. Read story.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Review: UCSB Dance Company at Center Stage Theater

This undergraduate troupe gave its final performance of the year on Thursday, May 29. Read story.

Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Dancing About Wine

State Street Ballet interprets AVA Santa Barbara and Pali Wine Co. in Funk Zone performance on May 29. Read story.

Thursday, May 22, 2014

UCSB Dance Company’s End-of-Year Show

Fresh out of a six-city tour of Italy and the Czech Republic, these 11 seniors will give it their all May 28 and 29 at Center Stage Theater. Read story.

Thursday, May 22, 2014
event calendar sponsored by: